What's Next for the Designer Jewelry Movement?

There is a bright future for jewelry design. But the jewelry designer movement is different now than when it started in the late 1960s and early 1970s. It’s time to pause and talk about what’s next.

These are unsettling times in the jewelry industry. We’re starting to lose some of the early forces in the movement. Stores no longer function the way they once did – and many of them are gone. Consumer needs and behaviors are evolving rapidly. Whether or not we want to change, change is unavoidable.

The designer jewelry movement has an exciting history, and it has a bright future too. In this webinar Andrea Hill — one of the leading thinkers in the jewelry industry and an expert in the designer jewelry segment — will put the designer jewelry movement’s history in context, and share with you how she sees the market for designer jewelry evolving. More than a “where we’ve been and where we’re going” presentation, Andrea will focus (as you would expect) on “how we’ll get there.”

The presentation will last 40-45 minutes, followed by ample time for Q&A.

The webinar will begin at 5:00 PM Eastern (4:00 PM Central, 3:00 PM Mountain, 2:00 PM Pacific).

A recording will be sent to all registrants, including any who are unable to attend.

Event Properties

Event Date Tue-12-Jul-2016 4:00 pm
Event End Date Tue-12-Jul-2016 5:30 pm
Individual Price $25.00
We are no longer accepting registration for this event
$25.00
Share this event:

Upcoming Events

There are no up-coming events